Governing Council

Governing councils are bodies that govern a school or preschool.

Governing councils work with the site leader (principal or director) to help set and monitor the direction of a site.

The Mount Barker South Primary School Governing Council meets twice a term on Wednesday evenings from 6:30pm. Meetings are either held on site or via Zoom.

Term 1
23rd February (AGM)
30th March

Term 2
18th May
22nd June

Term 3
10th August
14th September

Term 4
2nd November
7th December

Our Governing Council members are:
Chairperson – Mark Farrell
Vice-Chairperson – Kylie Davis
Treasurer – Lisa Carlin

Parent Representatives:
Becky Dicker
Marie van der Zalm
Chloe Sinclair
Amy Dudfield

Community Representative:
Amanda Lindner